Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Albert Bridge, London

On the move.  Crossing the Albert Bridge on the first stage of my return journey to Portland.  This was only one of 2 rainy days I experienced the whole three weeks I was away - the weather was perfect.  

A very easy and hassle-free trip home, my car was early in getting me to Heathrow Airport, Fast Track through security, the flight to Seattle left early and arrived early, whizzed through immigration and customs, security again and then the flight to Portland was early too!  Back at the house at 9 p.m. (5 a.m. Tuesday UK time).  You never know your luck.  

As you can imagine I have a ton of pictures to go through so will be back blipping them as I trawl through.  It was a great trip.  8 airplanes, 6 ferries, many taxis, 2 trains, countless London Underground and Overground and buses...   

I photographed many readers on my travels, there was a book festival going on in the Var region in France that I was visiting.  I also recorded many of the cats and dogs I met that I'll post over on Los Gatos.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.