Amsterdam rooftops and Dolly

We were dropped off nice and early for our flight this morning and once I'd checked in and went through security I got a phone call from Lewis! Given that he had just dropped me off 30 minutes previous, I figured he wasn't calling to tell me he missed me! He was, in fact, calling to tell me if taken his house keys through with me, not what you want to be without at 5am! I had decided to leave my keys at home, as I wouldn't need them, so the only other option was to get the spare set from Matthew! This proved to be difficult as what sane person is voluntarily awake at that time in the morning! Anyway, we made it to Amsterdam safely and this is the view from the roof garden in our apartment! You can see most of Amsterdam from here, including the two towers of the Rijksmuseum! We had a really good walk around almost the entire length of town this afternoon, some lovely weather made it rather pleasant! I've spoken to Lewis and he did, eventually, make it into the house!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.