A Wee Gem

By LurAlba

Red as a Lobster

Day two of Cuba was pretty uneventful till dinner time. While a cloudy day in Scotland may not require sunscreen, in Cuba it definitely did, and my ignorance in such matters ensured as I was as red as a lobster by dinner. Perhaps I could have chosen a dress less likely to highlight the red... perhaps I was thinking of my bliphoto journal!

So off we popped to the Royal Blue (posh peoples) restaurant for a nice wee meal. It was 'gantin'. I ordered the lobster - never had the pleasure of tasting it before - but I doubt I will again - it was like rubbery fishy chicken. Served on a bed of plain spaghetti soaked in butter. This, together with too much sun, resulted in a very unpleasant evening on the lavvy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.