The white orchid

The rain has continued falling for much of the day with very brief sunny interludes.  I did pop out briefly to buy a ticket to watch Emily Barker at the Prince Albert pub tomorrow night and took my camera.  On the way home I drove to the industrial estate where I park when I visit the canal at Capel's Mill, as I had an urge to see the kingfisher there.

But once I'd parked, prepared my camera  bag and put on waterproof gear, I suddenly remembered I'd put my recharged battery in my other bag, and the one in the camera was completely dead.  So I chugged home, prepared some lunch and then ventured out to the garden to hunt for a picture for the Tiny Tuesday challenge.  But as soon as I was out and set up the rain returned, drizzling at first and then after I stepped into the cabin for shelter it tipped down in a big way.

As soon as the rain lessened somewhat, I ran inside and decided to put the orchid in the window looking onto the garden and to see what I could get. The rain was still falling from dark grey clouds with no sun at all. I tried to grab a quick shot but even with a monopod I wasn't as in command as I'd hoped, and wished I'd used my tripod.  But I like the rich inner colour,s of its flower so here is my offering for 'Tiny Tuesday 19'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.