My Restless Lens

By terri365

Day 990 - Acupuncture

Little in the way of photo opportunities today...  So here is Dale's eye...

Physio tonight - Matt is as confused as I am.  He's always been reluctant to comment on the goings on with the consultant as his main priority has been to strengthen my knee.  Tonight however, he advised me to get a second opinion if I get no answers after he next X-ray and he also said I was getting the run around.  It turns out he used to work for the NHS in Glasgow so knows a thing or two and has given me pointers so I can prepare myself in the event they say "no", which isn't very likely...  But if I know my rights before I speak to someone then it's harder for them to say no...

I called the NHS Physio Department that treated me in March 2013 when I first injured my knee to remind myself what had been diagnosed then.  It was diagnosed as an MCL (Medial Collateral Ligament) strain and Matt said if that is what it had been and still was, then it would have been evident in the latest MRI.  I just wanted to rule the original diagnosis out!

So, in two weeks time we are going to try acupuncture to see if it helps with the pain.  I said I was willing to try anything!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.