Again and Again

By Ripitup

Bad Hair Day

Had a great morning. Visited farm shop and stocked up on supplies, had a lovely cooked breakfast and popped into a local retired rescue greyhound kennels to collect some information we are using for a 'dress down day' we are holding at work next week to raise some funds for them.

I also found a good few horseradish plants growing on route which I may find again when I next go foraging.

Then had a lovely afternoon out on my bike with my mum at an 'open garden' event in a neighbouring village. All money raised is being donated to a local hospice and I enjoy being out on my bike, visiting and talking with other gardeners, spending time with my mum and an odd glass of pimms on route.

Best of all, apart from about 3 spots, we were RAIN FREE!

This is an emu that lives at the farm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.