Tesco everyday noodles

How can you go wrong with Tesco everyday value chicken flavour instant noodles?

Well!!!

Every now and then I try the cheaper taccy food cos i guess even tho its cheap my family may just like it and if they do for 18p you can't go wrong.

So tonight, a little treat, chicken and chirozo kebabs with tesco everyday value chicken flavour instant noodles. I followed the instructions. What could go wrong?

Well!!

My son is a little funny with his food and doesn't always like the chicken flavour in the sachet added to his noodles. Tonight thankfully I didn't need to add the sachet as there wasn't one in the packet of chicken flavour instant noodles.

No flavour, guess what? He wanted the flavour in tonight. Well he would wouldn't he when there wasn't one? So i crumbled an oxo cube and re boiled in.the microwave and sent them out to the table. They were ok. A clean plate came back to the washing up bowl so all good. A full boy.

Should I complain under the trade description act? My noodles were not chicken flavoured because there was no sachet of chicken flavour.

The label should read tesco everyday value instant noodles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.