First Flight

Weather very much a nothing kind of day, no colour , no wind , no great light but a major plus as there was no torrential rain like yesterday. Too many midges around in today's drizzly weather so I opted to stay indoors.

Great fun watching the antics of all the wee birds and a few big ones as well, in the garden.

I did get several blips of great tits and blue tits which were very clear and sharp. However this one is my favourite as i tis my first image of a wee bird in flight . Having more or less sussed out getting the big birds in flight this is my latest challenge. Also aptly named as this wee bird sat for ages on the tree near the window spreading and testing its wings so I reckon if not it's first flight certainly onE of its early attempts at flight.

Will be back later as i''m now going to watch the Spain v France game . I have a big problem tonight as I think both teams are capable of winning tonight. I really like the styles of play from both teams but if I was putting money on I would have to get off the fence ( or branch in the case of this wee bird ) and opt for Spain to win.
see you later.

Back again , game over 2-0 to Spain. Dreadful commentating , truly annoying and so derogatory as regards Spain .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.