HarryJ

By HarryJ

Peter's been busy

Hurry up and wait for three days now.
When I took the car in to get fixed from the accident a few weeks ago, the man said three weeks. Not a problem, there was a courtesy car for me for as long as needed, no charge.
Last Thursday he proudly calls me and asks if I can come in on Friday to collect it, and how he pulled out all the stops to get it done a week earlier than what he at first said. Then on Friday morning he calls to say don't come until Monday.
Monday rolls around with the by-now-not-unexpected-news that Tuesday would see the job finished. Today, Tuesday, he said come tomorrow, it will have been road tested, repainted, detailed, all will be like new.  I'll have to wait and see won't I.
(Tomorrow will be three weeks, and guess what his name is.....Peter.)

Ah well. Until tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.