Window Into My World

By Teadrinker

Wet weather disappointment

This was taken just as I learnt that the Great North Swim had been cancelled due to the atrocious weather conditions. Full credit to the organisers for putting safety first in what must have been a difficult decision to make, but I can't deny feeling a deep sense of disappointment. This shot, with the blown over chair, seemed to sum up how I felt at that very moment.

However, like the chair, I didn't stay down for long and this was aided by the arrival of my friends - also up for the event - and a wonderful evening spent in the pub that night. We had a slap up meal, drinks flowed and all to the sound of an extremely energetic and entertaining folk band. Tucked away in Bowness's oldest tavern we quickly forgot the world (and weather) outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.