Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Geranium Rozanne

Geranium Rozanne is the latest addition to our geranium collection. In fact I'd forgotten I had it and was keeping an eye on what I initially thought could be a buttercup until the blue blooms appeared and then I found the label. Glad I didn't pull it up. This was taken late in the day when the sun was behind it and I had my head down flat on the drive.

I'm looking forward to tomorrow when all the boys will be here to celebrate fathers' day a week late. They're doing me a barbecue come rain or shine (it's going to rain) and then we can settle down to watching the football. Today George, our youngest, cleaned the patio - the first clean it's had in 20 years - taking advantage of the end of the hosepipe ban by using the pressure washer. The ground is damp so it's been a good day for lawn edging, weeding and all round tidying.

I've got a bee in my bonnet about capturing a bee in flight and did my damndest today but failed to get anything I was absolutely happy with. I challenged George and he did better. He stopped blipping when his exams were on and I'm hoping he'll go back to it because he's very good. This is one of his geranium shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.