Life through the lens...

By ValC

Sunset

Out last night to a Wine Club committee meeting.
I am so glad I was being picked up, as we had torrential rain, thunder and lightening, and although we didn't have far to go the roads were already flooded in places.

I'm pleased to say the roof, although not finished, didn't leak!
Rain again today, and so no work was possible.
They spent the day trying to source some slates to replace the broken ones.
Recycling!
It would be interesting to learn what building they were on when new.
Some of them are huge, and very heavy.
This repair has been an eye opener.

The weather is going to be good tomorrow, and so I hope they will be able to continue.

As often happens, the sun appeared just in time for sunset.
Quite spectacular., and so decided on that for my blip today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.