Oops...I forgot...

...the dog. I had the day planned after my meeting this morning to go for a drive on the moors and let dog go for a run.

I got to my meeting this morning and parked the car and went to treat dog before I went in...only a harness and lead in her seat...sigh..I had left dog at home.

What happened was I got ready to come out and Meg went into 'where are my treats mode' meaning she thought she was staying at home. So I hid her treats and did the normal routine I do with her when so leave her. I just went into auto.

I got home to a very happy Meg...the sun was shining into my front room window and she was stretched out on my day bed totally relaxed....I however needed a long nap when I got in...and the sun was still shining hot (although it was icy cold outside) through the window....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.