One Thousand

after a few recent misses I have finally made my 1000th blip.
We got home from Devon yesterday to horrendous weather and I was determined I wasn't doing an indoor Emergency blip for such a milestone, so I missed another day!

This morning the weather was equally as wet and grey and miserable but by mid afternoon the sun had come out so Reggie and I went out to make the most of it.

The sun was highlighting the colours on the trees beautifully, so why look for something clever, witty or numerical to mark the day when nature gives you a blip like this.

I am amazed by what blip has given me, new friends, new opportunities, new insight in to the amazing world we all live in, and above all new awareness of what is around me every day. I thank you all for sharing your daily lives with me, and look forward to continuing sharing them all with you while I blip my next 1000 days...

This is still a  wonderful community, long may it continue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.