dwalletta

By dwalletta

Tide Art Gallery

Met up with Cigs to visit imindoors' latest exhibition

He's only feigning disinterest - the photos aren't half bad. I'm still rummaging down the back of the sofa to see if I can come up with enough loose change to add to my burgeoning collection - one so far, but counting. Bulk discount would be nice - just saying.

Later, I persuaded Cigs (aka misterft )to help pick some apples from my dad's trees - they're laden with fruit, and need to be harvested. His height was a huge advantage, and he's also promised me use of his two small boys later. More fun than their usual chimney sweeping duties.

Later still, I almost went to see The Martian, but was outmanoeuvred into going for pizza instead. I had to settle for telling Namaikisaru my second best Martian joke:

A Martian lands on Earth beside a petrol station. He wanders across to the nearest petrol pump and says 'Take me to your leader'. Not surprisingly, the petrol pump ignores him. The Martian asks again, and again. Eventually the exasperated Martian yells 'Take your finger out of your bloody ear and take me to your leader".

He didn't think it was funny either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.