Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

At the Playground

Busy day today!  I left the house at 9:30 to pick up Tony for our walk and luckily got a few shots at the playground in the park or I wouldn't have a blip today. This nice mom was kind enough to allow me to photograph her and her boys having fun on the tire swing which is hanging from a pink framework.  So, I even managed to get pink into the shot for Breast Cancer Awareness Month.  After our walk and a quick trip to the grocery store I went to visit my friend, Tina, and had lunch and worked on quilting.  I left there at 4 and went to pick up my daughter to give her a ride to her class tonight, then home for a quick dinner (Chinese take-out).  Now I'm posting this before I leave in about 15 minutes for the evening at my sister's.  I don't like having so many things to do in one day, but sometimes it just works out that way.

Thank you very much to everyone who commented and left stars and hearts on yesterday's bee blip.  I will thank you all individually but probably not until tomorrow, when I will catch up on all your journals too!

Here is the link to the Breast Cancer Site that will provide a free mammogram to a woman in need for every click on the pink bar.  Please take a minute for a great cause.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.