a lack of focus

By minnchip

A Melancholy Scarecrow

Today is the last day of Ascot week racing, and so on my run today I went back to Locks Ride to check out the scarecrows. Running with a camera is a great way to slow down the run and completely lose track of pace and time.

I was introduced to one of the scarecrows, a Canadian Mounty named Mike, and talked to the owner for awhile about the problems he had last year. His policeman (who appeared to hold a speed camera) was not too popular and ended up decapitated. He decided to be less controversial this year.

This melancholy scarecrow caught my eye.

After running I played tennis as well which means that I will sleep well tonight. Josh needed collection this evening and in doing that I could not avoid the Ascot traffic jams -- which I had carefully avoided all week long. It had to be done!




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.