Appreciation

By Appreciation

A Year On

Three generations of the girls were out for lunch today - with the exception of my girl who is still partying in Zante. It's hard to imagine we are a year on. It's hard to imagine how far my mum has come and what she has managed to achieve. She has really done herself proud and exceeded our expectations, which is truly wonderful.

I liked that we had an extra seat at our table. It felt occupied somehow. There is an ever present sense of the reaction, the comment, the look. I love that. Yet, whilst I feel it is important for me to record today, I can't tell you how crap it feels.

My man had to attend the funeral of our friend alone today. Any other day I would have joined him, just not today.

However, I can appreciate the love of my family today. The support we show is comforting and has immense strength.

I miss you so much and love you Dad x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.