yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Soggy Wednesday

It was a dreary, drizzly day but I wanted to do an outside blip as it a week since I have done one and am going a bit stir crazy. It has been raining since Sunday. Some of the trees have suddenly exploded into colour although mostly the yellow ones. I had some errands and catching up to do in the next town but the three people I rang were not home. i decided to go tomorrow and stopped at this house near the shops. It is over the road from  a former castle which is now the trade school and I assume was part of it once. It was hard to get a good shot standing in the middle of the road with an umbrella and jumping out of the way of the cars. The best vantage point was taken up by 2 blokes with a theodolite who didn't show any signs of moving. I think the stone wall came up better than the trees. I am hoping the rain will stop soon so I can go searching for something more interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.