Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Aurora

What an amazing display last night. It was the first time I have seen it dancing and moving just so awesome and so beautiful. Somehow managed to change my camera into to taking wide instead of square pictures have no idea why or how. The bright arc you can see in the picture was moving about. I wish I would sit down and try and work out my settings better in between auroras instead of trying to do it in the dark whilst watching the show.

Ben is away home with his mum after one last training session. This meant I got to spend some time on my own dogs. Pip got a sheepdog training session which went remarkably well and Dris is learning to lie down on a mat. It seems a simple enough task to teach and the collies got it quick and knew how to earn the click and treat. Stubborn Dris realised what I wanted him to do and avoided going on the mat to see if I would give him a treat anyway. Whenever I teach him something new he always go through a faze of seeing if he can do the minimum or not do it to get rewarded. Its such a strange mentality compared to the collies who love to please especially for a treat. Well I don't know about the dogs but I am mentally and physically tired now!

15c 5mph SSE sunshine all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.