Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Clouds building over Spain

I got plenty of jobs done in the morning and had a pleasant lunch with friends in the Rotja valley over the col from us.  It was nice to be able still to eat on the terrace and have to take my jumper off when it got too hot.  The weather is due to change next week which makes me feel a bit better.  I had booked a break across the border two years ago and then forgotten about it.  Already there had been a cock up as Mrs TT is in the UK but I decided to go alone anyway.  I quickly checked on the booking a fortnight ago and registered the checking in date as 10th October.  I got my bag out this morning, went to print out the booking confirmation only to find that this date is the checking out date. I tried to explain my mistake in the hope that I could go next week but they would not have it.   That will teach me not to do things in a rush!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.