With a designer wardrobe

My daughter and I had an excellent day at the 'Knitting and Stitching Show' at Alexandra Palace. Nice to spend the day just the two of us and great to be able to just walk up to the venue from the house. The show is enormous, but we got there as it opened and saw some wonderful textile art exhibitions before it got too crowded. It was a lovely sunny day (somehow it always is when we go) and we sat outside with a pizza lunch.

So these are Arne and Carlos, a couple of Scandinavian designers and knitters. NannaK first introduced these to me as she blipped one of their amazing dolls https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/4919601
I looked them up, but decided knitting in the round on such tiny needles was a bit beyond me. Today I succumbed to their charm and bought the book - watch this space!

Then we took part in a sewing workshop and made an infinity scarf. We don't always take these workshops seriously, but this was our most successful yet. It was good to see a group of young girls at the sewing machines and later we saw them all wearing their scarves.

Train home tonight. A really lovely couple of days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.