Come Rain or Shine

By Ceb1977

Shopping Made Bearable

I've spent all day in a place I usually avoid like the plague .... Meadow'hell' ......

I've survived the day of Trinny and Susannah style shopping because of these two incredible characters ... my friends Anita and Pauline! They're funny, interesting, nutty, unique, strong and savvy women who've become good friends over the past few months. The test of that friendship was whether they could get me through a day of clothes shopping unscathed and with my sense of humour retained and they achieved it in spades!

They also made me realise that I have assets that I didn't think I had and that need to be shown off more. It's amazing how you often don't see things in yourself that others do.

This shot was taken at lunch in Cafe Rouge. I only had my mobile on me so I've had to play around with the shot a wee bit to take the glare off, calm down the effects of the flash and deal with the fact that it was a low lit and very amber accented venue (hence the conversion to black and white!). However, I think it's worked as well as it can for a snap!

And a fitting tribute I hope to the girls!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.