Ghana (day 5)

A better day. One positive result. Not much on the negative side.

I was at my desk most of the day, and not sitting in a minibus in a traffic jam was very nice.

I'd suggested going to the local spot (spots are what Ghana has for pubs) about 4.30, and then remembered that's about when the mosquitos appear.

Then I got an email message to phone my mum's nursing home. No reason given. So I make the call, expecting bad news. No. They just wanted to confirm she'd been given the 'flu vaccination I'd authorised last week.

That was it. That's why they'd leave a message which would worry a relative and get him to phone from Ghana. Cretins. Well, some jobsworth will have been happy to put a tick on a checklist.

So, the spot got some business after all.

3 beers for £3, so I suspect we'll be back. Like almost all roadside businesses here the "building" is an old freight container.     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.