Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Pea Souper

Super misty this morning, so I stopped off at the park on the way home after the school run.
Really was a joy to see the misty air all lit up.  Still a lot of greenery around on the trees, must be the mild Autumn we're having. I liked the mono version too, couldn't decide so it's an extra today.

Sadly no photos to share of the aurora we saw last night.  In a rush to get out and couldn't find an SD card for the camera - naughty!
After seeing an aurora alert I peaked out the back door into the north facing lane and saw a green glow, I was gobsmacked as we are not far from the city with plenty of house and street lights about. 
Amber spotted pillars forming, so we decided to go aurora hunting.  I woke Elise up and we all changed out of pjs and headed to the park a few streets away. We were treated to a lovely green and red display the like of which I have never seen from such a suburban location.  It was astounding!   Wee Elise was so pleased as she's now seen both Solar and Lunar eclipses this year and gets to tick off aurora from the list - lucky kid!
There's another alert tonight and a meteor shower to spot but it is cloudy alas.
School finished for the October week so a lie in tomorrow and Mr P home for over a week - happy days!!
Today we finally caught up with my folks after their wee holiday in Islay, good to see them again.
I'm away to stick my head out the back door again - getting obsessive!!

Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.