I Am Not Lost

By onanimpulse

rains and cranes

it's been a really long week.

i had a paper due today that i didn't finish until 10 minutes before it was due, then biked like a madman to class. in the rain, of course, because days like this are always made more fun by near freezing temperatures and being completely soaked. my bike fell over when i went off the pavement a bit, so my knee is pretty bashed up. was very prepared to skip out on my last class after the mid-way break, but the professor got smart and decided to not hand out the attendance sheet until the end of class.

got home alive, but as i was making dinner my landlady asked if i had no money left because i've just been eating eggs and toast for dinner for the past week. so if that's not a sign that i need to get my life together, i don't know what is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.