Marsupium Photography

By magi

Prestongrange

#2 is away on school camp so early out of the door shortly after the other two have left. I made use of the early start and checked out the morning sun in the cemetery (check out the extra). I decided to continue with yesterday's geekout theme: The brick, part of the foundation of a tomb stone, was fired in Prestongrange, which is now a museum. I really like the place which was the site of industrial activity since the 17th century. The place is well worth the visit. More pictures of Prestongrange Museum in my flickr album.

 I always wondered why people get interested in bricks - well I seem to have been hooked now as well. It is quite cool to make the connection to the kiln where the bricks were fired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.