Proud Weegie

By Shiv

NEW

New rehearsal venue, new music stands, new players, NEWMAINS BAND.

In case you haven't worked it out yet, I LOVE being back in a band. Especially one that has many happy memories and the most amazing people.  

This was a huge part of my life before marriage and kids, and I have 'pimped' myself with other bands here and there - but this is where my heart lies.

We were told it wasn't possible, no band has come back from the dead after 20 years. We had no players, no instruments, no money, no venue, no hope.  But here we are, New venue, new instruments, new music stands, new hope.  

Still a MASSIVE way to go, but it;s a joy to sit in a band hall again.  I'm not a great player, but I'll give it 100% (and a bit more if there's a curry and a beer in it for me!).

Tonight I  was delighted to get the chance to play once again with two of my dearest friends.  Big personalities from my past  - and (rumour has it!) we've found another top signing.

We may never make it to Championship section again (or at least, not for a few years) - but at the moment, its just a pleasure to be doing what we love with good pals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.