Guinea Pig Zero

By gpzero

An Old Friend Visits

I have known Maile since the mid-1990s and we've stayed in touch most of that time. We have many shared memories and mutual friends.  Maile even hosted Ceridwen and me during a visit to New Mexico in 2008, which was like a wonderful desert dream --and Ceridwen was very warmly remembered in our conversations this time.

For all these years and adventures, I can't recall any occasion before this when I was able to talk one-on-one with Maile without distraction for several hours. She was attending a workshop in New Jersey and planned the trip so as to use the airport near me, so we could visit and catch up. Maile is still the true-blue organizer and activist she always was, and now she has a full-on family life as well.  What a treat this was!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.