Autumn Flower

Apart from a couple of rainy days this week we have had a wonderful Autumn so far. I went on a bike ride and nearly ran into a little muntjac deer which foolishly decided to play chicken with my bike as I was hurtling downhill at nearly thirty miles per hour. That's very fast for me and quite scary as everything rattles at that speed, my bike complains a bit too. That's why I don't like going fast, you never know what's ahead. I don't know which would have come off worst, me, the bike or the deer!
I always like these Nerines. You plant the bulbs and some rather ordinary and unpromising looking long green leaves come up, then die off. Then in October you get these pretty pink flowers. So pink for BCAM and a flower for flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.