Pompom

Everything in the garden is looking decidedly past-it these days, but there is still pleasure to be had.

I've been waiting in all afternoon for the electrician who said he'd be here "about 2" to fix the security light that has conked. Still no sign of him at 4pm. Grrr.

A few minutes ago I answered the phone to hear a male voice saying, "Hi there, Stranger, do you fancy a visit this weekend?" My heart fluttered and my pulse quickened, but I had to say, "From whom?" That was when he said, "Oh! Is that not P?" (P had been hoping to come home this weekend for a change of wardrobe, but the job is so hectic that she had to abandon her plans.) The caller then identified himself and agreed that he and his wife would postpone their visit...

Right, kettle on, time for a cuppa. Enjoy the weekend, blipmates!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.