See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

With Added Sparkles

I took a short stroll around the village in the beautiful sunshine, on the way I called in at the allotments as I know one person often grows flowers instead of veg. There were quite a lot of pretty flowers out (I may return for another shot) but this Cosmos caught my eye.......it was facing the sun and I was struck by how lovely it looked from the back with the sun shining through it............and just a sprinkle of pplnani faffery :-)

As I walked towards the allotments I nearly collided with some people coming out of a side passage from a house and as I stood back to let them out I was surprised to see one of them dressed in full bridal attire and carrying a bouquet and the others in very smart suits with floral buttonholes......so I gave them a big smile and offered them my congratulations, they were extremely appreciative and even said "would you like to come to the wedding, we're a bit short on guests".... I didn't know what to say but I did politely decline and wished them well.....what lovely friendly people we have in the village, I didn't know them from Adam :-)
Then I got chatting to someone as I walked through the park and they told me I looked too young to have children in their thirties........that really gave me a boost as I feel about 110 at the moment. So all in all it's been a much nicer day than yesterday.

Thank you so much to everyone who left me kind comments after my ranting yesterday, you are all such lovely supportive people and I appreciate your friendship xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.