AChase

By AChase

Balloon Chasing

I had more fun this morning chasing hot air balloons! I have the day off work and was originally planning to go down to the launch site, but my body would not get up at 4:30 this morning. So instead, I decided to grab a cup of hot chocolate, load up my car with my camera, and chase after all the balloons in the air! It was so much fun! I would just pick a balloon I liked and try to find my way to it just as it looked like it was about to land.

At one point I was following a firetruck balloon and met it just as it landed in a residential intersection. But luck was on my side this morning, and two more balloons landed in the exact same intersection. Cars were at a standstill and everyone was running around with cameras. Talk about being at the right place at the right time! The picture I chose for today was of the second balloon just as it was about to land. I loved the detailed silhouette of it against the fluffy, textured clouds. I included a couple of my other favorite in my "Extra Photo's" section.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.