Bridesmaids

One of those days when nothing of note occurred!

Thank heavens for an endless supply of old photos!

Here are Marcia and Susan, two of my Mum's 3 bridesmaids.  I don't know what happened to Marcia's husband. She died young but he disappeared from the scene many years before. The little girl is Debbie. She grew up to be very beautiful and I was always in awe of her. 

I am a bit excited about the weekend ahead. A friend and I are going to London.  We shall meet Florence and Ruby and have dinner before going to see the Balletboyz (who else?) at Sadler's Wells.

"Suinlondon" has told me that there is a Diwali Hindu event going on in Trafalgar Square on Sunday. So we may go to that as we also fancy the Portrait Gallery!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.