NeilBarr

By NeilBarr

Plan B

Plan B, because the location I originally drove 2 hours to, the subject was nowhere to be seen. Anyone know where the statue 'Still' at St Fillans has gone to again? It has been done to death, but I'd calculated that the sun would set right behind it in the dip between the hills.


Just as well I always like to have a backup. Even if it did mean scrambling up through the woods because the path was shut - whilst trying to avoid the forestry workers.


I camped out nearby, but the next day wasn't so good. Very grey and flat and wet.


Loch Voil, Loch Doine and the Balquhidder Braes from Creag an Tuirc (Boars Rock) above Balquhidder.



PS. Got a date for my exhibition at Veneer Gallery - last 2 weeks in February :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.