Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Misty morning on the river

This morning I woke up too late to get the sunrise, but at about 8am I noticed a mist had crept in. I rushed down to the river to see the misty scenes and I found the swan family, including their four mature cygnets on the river. It then cleared to the most beautiful sunny day.

I had to rush to get ready as at 10am I was attending a four hour Light Room course and with the morning traffic I got there later than I wanted to. I have used Camera Raw and Photoshop for many years but have never used Light Room, and today I learnt the basics of Light Room. While I can see that it is a very useful database and cataloguing system, I don't think it offers the capabilities of Photoshop - it is very similar to Camera Raw and so I think it is easier to use Camera Raw which loads directly up into Photoshop. I know there are many Light Room users who say it is the best, but I am not convinced!

Gavin left this morning for Chicago as he is running the marathon there on Sunday. This will be his 39th marathon and he tells me that after running the London marathon next year, that being his 40th marathon, he will retire from running marathons...I don't believe it! Apparently he saw Richard Gere in the British Airways lounge who was attracting a bit of attention, mainly because he was sitting in the lotus position whilst meditating.

So a quiet weekend with just Thomas and I....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.