CBLinks

By gallusboy

The Golden Shot

I may have misled you or possibly exaggerated slightly or indeed over-egged the pudding when I wrote that I had been given a row for making a mess of my new apron a couple of days ago.

The head chef, whose apron bears the legend, "Don't mess with the chef!", would like me to point out that there was a brief embrace and that the words, "Thank you" were uttered at the end of the baking session. May I offer in my defence the complete absence of the word "darling". So naturally I was very hurt and being a little aggrieved I may have (unfairly) sought your sympathy!!

As I drove down to Whinnyfold for a photoshoot this afternoon I spotted this scene and it is my favourite for today. A golden shot looking across the bay to Slains Castle.

Enjoy your weekend and may your rugby team win ... as long as it isn't Samoa!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.