Pixelfoto's Journal

By Pixelfoto

Parish Church

It has been a lovely day today and it would have been really nice to get out for a walk. But by the time our overnight visitor had left it would have been too late. There was also a build up of tasks that needed to be done today. One of these was to get a new photograph for the home page of the website I look after for our parish church. The problem with this view is that the leaves obscure most of the church.It will be better to take a new one in spring when there will be less leaves and blossom on the trees.

The extra is an alternative but I really needed a wider angle lens so that I could take a larger view with enough room for me to straighten the verticals. I really don't like the way it is leaning backwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.