weewilkie

By weewilkie

chasing her bridal train

Marisa Monte. Diaramente. A song about the everyday routines and the magic that happens: bubbles popping in the soapy suds.
In the video where she mucks about with the animals, see-saws and flora, is a sudden cut to someone running through a house away from us, her bridal train rippling heavy, trying to catch the light spirit of the wearer. Oh boy.
Like the best art I have no idea why the bustle and image and running (she's definitely barefoot) snags my heart and I follow. Yet it does, I do. What it means I haven't a clue, but I follow and have no option but to pursue like a child given open grass, an endless field.
The shadow cast by the fence on grass reminded me of the song, the video and - oh - how I gave chase in my mind, my heart. I'm still out there: running.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.