Peahen

By Peahen

Friday

Began and ended with the girl. We awoke to the most amazing light - sunlight through a delicate mist, so I grabbed my camera, the three pairs of Lidl sunglasses that were bought just for this, and off we went to grab the first of rather a few photographs for my Series exercise. The school run was even more fun than usual, photographing children's responses as they tried on the sunnies. The extra is the girl in her new sparring kit, which arrived today. She's happy enough with the helmet and leg pads, not so wild about the foot protectors which are enormous. At least she'll be stable. One of those times for mixed emotions. I keep reminding myself that the gear is as much to prevent her hurting others as to protect her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.