Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

Mind reading mates

I got a parcel delivered this evening from my best friend who is living in Tokyo just now. Perfectly timed because my days been challenging and made me cry more than once. So to open up the randomest parcel was just exactly what was needed. And an accompanying letter talking about the best places we had to hide our booze when we were underage. We used to think we were so sneaky, as if our mums didn't hear our bottles clinking when we were getting in and out the car or in the house.

I remember I once came in drunk thinking no one would know, spoke to my parents then went and got ready for bed, going for a shower first and proceeding to knock every single bottle- shampoo, conditioner, shower gels etc...then drop them about a million times picking them up saying "shhhh" to each one. I'm sure no one knew...

I've now got furry earphones, surgical masks(?), fruity sweets, animal biscuits, pencils, paint by numbers... That's my weekend sorted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.