A Day Out

Today my neighbours and I went out early to get to church in the next county for their October Bazaar to have a good choice of items. It was very crowded and will be a financial success for the Church. 
I am happy to report that I arrived just when this VERY old gentleman was delivering his home made jams and orange marmalade jars. They were sold very fast. I bought six to last me through the winter.
Then we got back in the car and drove a long way to a southern tier county for a bit more of shopping and lunch. We ate here at the Cracker Barrel. I tried their Fish and Chips. I had bought haddock and swordfish on sale because i want to try the recipe printed in this week's Guardian. "Authentic fish & chips". We shall see. I shall make a comparison.
The leaves are coming to their colour height very soon, but since it has rained of and on all day there is no good blip of them yet.
Quite wonderful though...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.