cathybenucci

By cathyben17

Modern Art

had a lovely day wandering around Leeds, I managed to get to Art Gallery without going into any shops.
I am not sure what to make of contempory art.... I prefer the old masters myself.
I could see in some of the exhibits lot of work was involved..
I went into a room with three electric fans on the floor, another exhibit was some remnants of carpet joined together with eyes (it was very beautiful and I liked this piece, I think it was something to do with a magic carpet) ...
All of a sudden the lights went.. at first I thought they had a problem with  the lights maybe they had fused.. wrong :-) it was part of the exhibit
The fans had a blue light that could be seen better with the light off.
Think i'll stick to the more traditional forms of art
The journey back from Leeds was not bad, 3 and half hours,  the only hold up was acually getting onto the A1M. when stopped in traffic I took a photo of the clouds with rays of sunshine coming out, looked fantastic

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.