A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

The Day After the Night of the Summer Ball Before

As far as Jenny & I can work out, this is an RAF Tucano. Over the rooftops from our living room window we could see airplanes rising & dipping & we later learnt that it was the Royal Air Force Musical Salute to the Queen's Jubilee held at Loseley Park in Guildford. If we'd gotten up before 2pm today we may have considered going along!

My camera was suprisingly not glued to my hand, but in true blipper fashion, I raced to get it, ran the two flights of stairs & positioned myself with a pretty good view over Guildford. An RAF Hawk had been by before I could react, but I did snap the Tutor & the King Air that were much slower & flew around a little more too. I noticed after having zoooooomed & snapped the Tucano that on its underside is imprinted 'ER II', pretty cool.

We spent the evening in true hungover fashion, we ordered dominoes & watched Sister Act 2. Nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.