wsjohnson

By wsjohnson

youthful, lustful, indiscretions are often . . .

Okay, so like back in the days of "hair" (as in on me head, not the musical) the only thing I desired more than being "friends" with Clara Drain was to possess a Vincent Black Shadow

Understand I, in all likelihood, would have been killed twenty minutes after purchase of said machine due in no small part to the fact piloting it was beyond my comprehension! However, being all of 19 years old at the time and voraciously reading and learning all there was to know about the Vincent motorcycle company and their (allegedly) fine machines was all I could think of - outside of Mrs. Drain's daughter Clara - so yeah, I lusted for that beauty and quite frankly, - even at my 'advanced' age - still do.

As for Clara Drain, some things we do get over, may not "forget" but we do get over

So, anyway, when She (after introducing me to the 'new' John Lewis at the Bullring - priorities you know) offered to take me to lunch yesterday, I happily agreed to the request, thinking it'll be Toby's or some such. 

But no, the Volvo pulled into the 'secured' parking lot of the National Motorcycle Museum and She quietly disappeared as I - for the first time - "adored" a 1948 Black Shadow

Happy Days

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.