Autumn arrangement

Susan is very good at putting together arrangements of colours to represent a season. This collection is all from the garden, including two of the final apples to fall from the tree.

Swim and gym this morning, then up to Bluewater shopping centre to buy some Nespresso coffee pods and a pair of slippers amongst other things. Although the pods are expensive at around 31pence per pod, they are cheaper than buying a cup in town. We're still learning how to use the machine but the staff at the Nespresso shop were very helpful and we both tried three different coffees in the demonstration area.

I narrowly avoided buying a pair of old man slippers from Marks and Spencer. I tried on a pair which had overlapping velcro fastenings. Very comfortable but so old person. Parents, especially my Dad used to wear Velcro shoes. I bought a more conventional pair, with a Thinsulate lining to keep my feet toasty warm. A narrow escape I think....

Now, where did I put my pipe and beige cardigan?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.