Life from a City

By LeggeAngie

Owl City

Back in the city centre this morning, and I was taking my daughter to have her eyes checked. I was quite worried at first, when she is being asked to read things I could read very easily, but it turned out her eyes are only just off normal, and even that's only in one eye. So that was good news. 

We then had a leisurely late breakfast - both of us still shattered after our late night for Light Night last night (and if you haven't seen yesterday's blip from Light Night - please do take a look).

This shot was taken only 3 metres from the spot where I took last night's picture, and shows the city's golden owls, which adorn the civic hall - and two stand guard in front. They always look their best in front of a blue sky, and I was lucky that the skies had just cleared.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.