The 1505 Café

As so often happens, we made plans last night for a day of activity today, but as so often happens, this Lady was awake most of the night.
I tossed and turned and tossed some more; I got up; I wandered round the house; I looked out of the window at the students straggling home at hours that would make their parents' hair curl; I returned to bed and listened to music, but Morpheus was not playing ball.

Eventually at 4:30 I got up again, had my breakfast and read my book. At 5 am I finally fell asleep, worrying His Lordship by being out for the count long after normal getting up time.

That explains why we could only stagger along to the 1505 café run in conjunction with the Royal College of Surgeons and give it a thumbs up,( as opposed to giving up our thumbs).
Their scones were rated a success and we saw no suggestive meat dishes on the menu.

One has to wonder though, how many cafés Edinburgh, or for that matter HL and I, can support. It IS a challenge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.