NenzNews

By Nenz

Archery

Bit of a different day today. No cookies, or funny stories, but an opportunity to use bow and arrow for the boys at Iconz. Part of their fire arms badge is archery. Lucky people! I have personally been interested in archery ever since I read the Narnia Chronicles, and my boys read books like the Ranger's Apprentice and so.

Last weekend my oldest got to shoot an gun (yes, I know, every mums night mare), this is all part of fire arms safety and getting to use the real thing with a bunch of sensible and knowledgeble adults.

Living in NZ and in a fairly small place, has brought hunting into a different light. Hunting for the purpose of bringing a meal to the table that is. I know my son would love to go out in the bush with some hunters and bring back a deer or bush pig for dinner.....and I used to be vegetarian.....

Growing up here is definitely different for my children then it was for me in Holland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.