Right then!

When I started working full time again nearly two years ago and gave up those glorious Fridays off, I tried to get a cleaner so I could have both a clean house and a weekend. Getting a cleaner turned out to be far far more tricky than I anticipated and after getting multiple increasingly convoluted excuses as to why they couldn't even come round and meet me, I gave up.

But after a short conversation on the topic with Benelia yesterday and another sodding Saturday fannying around with stupid stuff I don't want to do, I have refreshed enthusiasm for this project and Monday morning shall see me not apologising for this dirty house and insisting someone takes my money to make it look better.

And I'm getting a gardener.

Then we can focus even more time on dog walks and tree climbing. And they will be even more enjoyable because I won't have shouted about housework first.

And PS one year ago was one of my favourite ever blips. A landmark evening and a very funny shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.